How to Style a Crop Top

photo 3 (1)

I’ve done a fun little collaboration with eBay Canada’s Fashion Notes and it’s all about crop tops.

Ever since I watched Clueless, I knew crop tops were a thing to keep my eye on. Granted, I was only 7, but even at that young age, I knew I was watching a style icon in the making. Cher Horowitz obvious but more importantly, those crop tops! Donna Martin was all over them in Beverly Hills 90210 and even boring Sabrina Spellman got in a few good belly shots.

So you can imagine how excited I was last year when they began popping up at festivals and on hippie chicks in the park. Only the very daring brought them back out to play and I wasn’t one of them. Winter came and stayed a looong time but then…summer! And back to make all us gym phobes nervous were my precious crop tops. And this time, they were reimagined for the everygirl. Crops of all lengths, with sleeves or without and even looking like an adorable bralet for as far as the eye can see. Suddenly crop tops go with every bottom in my closet, and if you don’t believe me, go to the post HERE and have a read!

-xoB

Leave a Reply

