Stylelab’s Pop Up Shop

As you might imagine, I really identify with the White Rabbit from Alice in Wonderland who is forever saying ‘I’m late, I’m late for a very important date!’ I feel like I’m always running behind. And this post is no different.

Last week, I was invited to check out a new concept style lounge set up at the Convention Centre specifically for Canadian Screen Award nominees to visit, get styled and RENT their looks for the night.

For two days, the lounge was open and available for members of the Academy and nominees to browse through Toronto-based brands and choose what they’d like to own for the night.

Stylelab founder Leesa Butler was on hand both days to guide attendees through the gamut of brands including Rent Frock Repeat, Off The Cuff Resale Design Menswear, MM Crystal Jewellery and Cuffwear.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5 photo 6

While there I got to chat sequins with Lisa and Kristy, new products from Handsome & Lace with Lee, Swarovski crystals with Michelle and eye-popping cufflinks (in the shapes of everything from guitars to eyeballs) with Chris.

Amid feelings of wanting to stay on the plush white couches with this fabulous group all day, I have to admit I was also feeling crazy jealousy towards the celebs who were getting the A+-list treatment from them!

xoB

Leave a Reply

