Capezio Celebrates 35 Years

When I heard word that shoe store giant Capezio is celebrating their 35th anniversary this year, I knew I had to do a post about it.

Almost seven years ago, I was shopping for prom and needed a pair of gold shoes to compliment my dreamy red gown. I had actually bought a pair from Guess that had pointy toes and a wooden heel. It was crunch time and I was desperate.

A few days later my best friend at the time and I were shopping and she insisted on heading into Capezio to find herself a pair of shoes. The ones she landed on (Steve Madden) reminded her of the silver pair of Manolo’s that Carrie Bradshaw lost and made Tatum O’Neal purchase for her. They were absolutely gorgeous. And so, so perfect. I could barely handle it when the salesgirl told us that they came in gold as well. My BFF and I decided that it would be beyond amazing for us to go to prom in matching/but different shoes. And that’s how I landed on the perfect pair of shoes for the biggest night of my life (at 17). Plus, I wanted to be a writer. So I was a would-be writer in Carrie Bradshaw-esque shoes. Heaven.

photo (69)

My glorious prom shoes

With shoes from Jeffrey Campbell, Steve Madden, Vince Camuto, Sam Edelman, Chinese Laundry, Hunter and so much more, I’m sure I’m not the only one who has memories of finding the perfect pair of shoes at Capezio.

This year, they introduced Madonna’s Truth or Dare collection, Messeca, Ash and the amazingly comfortable TOMS. Seven locations in the city guarantee that you won’t be without shoes for any small or huge occasion. Get there as soon as you can because in honour of their big year, Capezio is offering 35% off on 35 special items!!

From one shoe lover to what I can safely assume is a huge group of other shoe lovers, here’s to the next 35 years!

Happy Anniversary Capezio!

xoB

One thought on “Capezio Celebrates 35 Years

  1. David Markowitz says:

    LOVE THIS! We are so fortunate to have made a LOVEMARK IN ADDITION TO YOU SPREADING THE WORD SO PERSONALLY. Hope we can continue to fulfill your expectations for another 35% . David Markowitz C.E.O. capezio

Leave a Reply

